Long Time, No Blog

Wow!  It’s been a long time since I’ve blogged!  Here are some updates… very quick updates:

  • I’m teaching again.  Gone are my days of sleeping in, watching daytime TV,  and eating bon-bons before and after my daily naps.        Oh, wait- I’ve never had those days!  And what the heck are bon-bons, anyway?
  • I’m teaching kindergarten and loving it!
  • I can’t run anymore due to a fallen arch in my left foot.  My podiatrist told me the bones in my foot are basically collapsing on each other.  Nice.  He also told me that I have the foot of a 70-year old woman.  Um, thanks, Doc.  I’m still mourning the loss of being able to run.  I’m also a bit self-conscious of the appearance of my foot… for the first time in my life.
  • I’m trying to learn to love cycling.
  • It’s not happening.
  • My youngest started kindergarten… and no, I’m not his teacher.  As much as I love my sweetie-pie, that would be a nightmare!
  • My oldest is adjusting to his new school and being in the third grade.  He is doing very well.
  • We enrolled my third-grader in a program called Brain Highways , hoping to address some of his quirky (and somewhat Asperger’s Syndrome tendencies).  It’s tough.  Very tough.  But it seems to be helping.
  • My husband is asleep on the couch right now.
  • The clock says 11:03 p.m. but my body-clock is telling me it’s really 12:03 a.m. Why do we need to “fall back” and “spring forward”?  C’mon… daylight savings time needs to go the way of the typewriter, TV antennas, and VHS tapes/players and be considered obsolete.
  • I admit, however, I do like waking up and having it be light out.
  • On the other hand, I really dislike leaving work in the dark.  Or dusk, depending on the day.

With that, I need to sign off of here.  Maybe tomorrow I’ll accomplish what I really came on here to do, and set up my kindergarten blog.

Hmmm… we shall see…

One thought on “Long Time, No Blog

Leave a Reply

