Monday Minutiae

I don’t really like Mondays.  I guess that places me in just about 99% of the population who feels the same– give or take 30%. At the end of the day, the last thing I want to do is think too much.  So, it’s good to deal in the mundane– the minutiae.  It’s also good to use bullet points.  I like bullet points.

Here goes:

  • My dog needs to be groomed– he’s a little smelly right now
  • We are studying the solar system in my 4th grade class
  • I have to make myself keep a straight face when anyone mentions Uranus
  • I just purchased a new zombie apocalypse novel for my Kindle
  • My nine year old wants to know when we can go to Hooters
  • There are Legos all over my house
  • I’m watching Sons of Anarchy while I write this
  • I don’t like clowns (but then, who does?)
  • I don’t like monkeys & I don’t know why & I feel bad that I don’t– what kind of person doesn’t like monkeys?
  • I remember what paste smells like
  • It bugs me when people hum
  • My son saw a moth that looks like a hummingbird today
  • I have a hummingbird tattoo on my back
  • My kids are still awake
  • I wish I lived in the middle of nowhere in Montana… or Washington… or Wyoming
  • I have a doctor’s appointment tomorrow
  • I hate going to the doctor… and the dentist
  • Do all motorcycle cops ride BMW bikes?
  • Why did I just ask that?  I don’t know.
  • I’m craving Jelly Bellies
  • My kids are still awake
  • I can identify almost every flavor of Jelly Belly known to humankind
  • I don’t like the popcorn ones– or the peanut butter ones
  • I’ve been to the Jelly Belly Factory twice and plan on going again with my 4th graders in May
  • Men/boys should not wear skinny jeans
  • I’m almost done with this post
  • You can’t “give or take” 30% of 99%– 129% doesn’t really work
  • My kids are finally asleep– I think
  • In one hour it will be Tuesday & I’m OK with that

Good night!

Leave a Reply

