F is for Flight

I think it would be awesome to be able to fly! I remember childhood dreams where I was able to fly around just by willing it. Back then, the dreams seemed so real, I woke up certain I had the ability to drift above the ground and soar. I still have those dreams, but now I don’t have to test myself to know I can’t do it in real life.

I actually had a flying dream last night. I don’t remember much of it except that when I floated up, I found I was caught in a net. I’m sure there is some sort of subconscious reason I had that dream, but this post is about flight, not dream analysis.

There is beauty and freedom in flight.

 Hummingbird

Image

Image credit: steve_byland / 123RF Stock Photo

 The Blue Angels

Image

Image credit: jvdwolf / 123RF Stock Photo

MIRAMAR, CALIFORNIA, USA – OCTOBER 15: US Navy Blue Angels F/A-18 Hornets
formation flyby at Miramar Air Show October 15, 2006 in Miramar, California, USA.

Dragon Fly

7469831_s

Image credit: photopiano / 123RF Stock Photo

Falcon

26082135_s

Image credit: whitetag / 123RF Stock Photo

I rest my case.

3 thoughts on “F is for Flight

  1. Cool pics. I had similar dreams and I would start to lose my power of flight and swoop up at the last minute, before plopping down in the grass or a swimming pool or something. I’ve heard hummingbirds can travel through time.

Leave a Reply

