M is for Montana

M

 

M is for Montana

Anyone who knows me at all, knows I love the state of Montana.

When you live in San Diego, people look at you like you’re crazy when you tell them you want to get out. They think you’re even crazier if you say you want to live somewhere where they have actual weather. And being OK with the idea of not having the beach within a 30 minute drive is absolutely absurd.

Truth is, I would love to live in Montana.  Or Wyoming… or Washington… or Idaho. But this is the day to write about something M-related, so Montana it is. Besides that, Montana would be my first choice of places to move to.

Why Montana? Because Montana is BEAUTIFUL! I love the ocean and the beach (when it’s not crowded, which isn’t often), but I could survive if I never went to the beach again in my life. The mountains and trees– well, if you took those away from me, I would probably wither up and die.

I also like people, but would rather not be crowded out by them where ever I go.  I need fresh air.  I need space.

Two summers ago, we took our boys up north to see friends and family in Alberta, Canada (another beautiful place). We made a point to go through Montana. Actually, I did. I planned the trip and wanted to make sure we ended up in Montana since I remember loving it as a kid. I fell in love with it all over again.

I have Western Montana in my sights and I would move there in a heartbeat, if the opportunity presented itself.

One thought on “M is for Montana

  1. Montana is gorgeous as are the other places you mention. I love the mountains, too…but the coast is always nice. It’s tough to pick!

Leave a Reply

