U is for Uterus

U is for Uterus
That’s right– uterus.
Sorry, men. You don’t need to read beyond this point.
That point… up there.
I guess you want to keep reading. Well, don’t say I didn’t warn you!

Anyway, I’m getting mine taken out tomorrow. It has finished its life’s work and now it needs to go. I can’t say I’m going to miss it.

An Uterus Eulogy
So long, uterus you served me well
and then you started to give me hell.
Maybe it’s because you got too old
or were two babies too much to hold?
So, to organ heaven you must go
and make sure you take that monthly flow!
No hard feelings, I wish you the best–
thanks to you, I get three weeks of rest.

5 thoughts on “U is for Uterus

Leave a Reply

