Still Here!

It’s been a long time since I wrote anything for my WordPress blog. Maybe I need another A-Z Challenge to motivate me. Are there any other blogger challenges going on that you would like to share?

I’m finally going back to work after being off for four weeks, recovering from my hysterectomy. It took longer to recover than I expected. I’m sure dealing with loss of my dad didn’t help the healing process. In any case, I’m glad to be going back to work. I miss my students and I miss teaching!

The funny thing is, by the time I return on Tuesday, there will be less than two weeks until summer vacation. It’s been an interesting school year, to say the least. So much has happened in my personal life– some good, some bad. In my professional life, I had moments when I thought I wouldn’t survive the school year with my particular group of students.

Well, that’s all for now! I just wanted to let you know I’m still alive. Happy Sunday!

Oh, and I’m serious about any blog challenges going on– let me know if I’m missing out on one!

 

6 thoughts on “Still Here!

  1. I was thinking of you this morning, Sara … wondering how you were doing after your father’s passing and recovering from the hysterectomy. Glad to hear that you are on the road to health, and will continue to pray for you as you move forward. By the way, I could use another blog challenge too! I am definitely motivated by prompts and the “fear” of not doing what I said I would do. Ha!

    1. Thank you, Paige! I appreciate your thoughts and prayers. 🙂 Maybe I’ll look around and see if there is another challenge going on. If I find anything, I’ll pass on the information. I hope you’re doing well!

  2. The only other challenge that I know of is NaBloPoMo in November. If you learn of anything though, let me know!

    It’s good to see you’re back. I was getting worried.

  3. Thank you, Rachel. I didn’t mean to worry you. 😉 I’m going to check around and see what I can find regarding challenges. If I find anything, I’ll let you know. 😀

  4. Hey, Sara, I’m glad your doing well after such a rough time. Teachers are approximately eight times tougher than more normal human beings. I’ve done tests. I don’t know about blogging challenges. I’ve been writing a little but haven’t been posting it. The A to Z definitely helped my productivity. Maybe we should invent our own blogging challenge. Any ideas?

Leave a Reply

