Q is for Quetzal

Q is for Quetzal

A Quetzal is a type of bird found in Central America and Mexico. They have beautiful feathers. I don’t want to use someone else’s copyrighted image of a Quetzal; that would be wrong. I also can’t take my own photo of a Quetzal because I don’t live in Central America or Mexico. But don’t worry! Luckily for you, I have a paint program on my computer, and with it, I can “paint” Quetzals. Without further ado, I present to you my very own rendition of a Queztal.

Untitled
Not going to quit my day job. And this took up way too much of my time.
6 thoughts on “Q is for Quetzal

  1. Lol! The first couple of years i did the challenge (which has always been about animals), I drew an animal as well as writing about them as well as writing a poem about them… darn nearly died. Last year I left off the drawing and substituted creative commons photos, which you can find in all sorts of places – Wiki probably has a cc quetzel… Much easier! Animals again this year!

    1. Oh boy! It’s good to know about the creative commons photos. I spent way too much time on my “masterpiece.” I stopped by your blog and look forward to reading more! Thank you for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

