S is for Scrapbooking

S is for Scrapbooking

People sometimes act surprised when I tell them I like to scrapbook. To be honest, I don’t scrapbook as often as I used to or as often as I should. I do like to go to scrapbooking getaways though. Scrapbooking getaways are when a group of scrapbookers get away from home, sometimes overnight, and scrapbook.  I like to go with my cousin, which makes it more fun. I usually do just a little scrapbooking while I’m at these getaways. I spend more time writing, reading, and editing. It’s just nice to get away from the house and have time devoted to my creative interests, whether that includes writing or scrapbooking or just hanging out.

As I write this, I am at one of these getaways. There are lots of women here. All kinds of women… younger, older, loud, quiet (I fall in the “quiet” category), night owls, early risers, some who snore loudly, and some who bring earplugs so they can sleep. I bring earplugs. DSC_0421[1]

There’s always good food and, of course, wine. That makes the less quiet women more likable in my book.

This weekend has been mostly an editing weekend for me, but I did manage to put a few cards together. They turned out looking decent and best of all, I can give them away.

And look. On my computer, you can see that I am writing this very blog post. Crazy, isn’t it?

Anyway. That’s all I have for the letter S. On to T.

4 thoughts on “S is for Scrapbooking

Leave a Reply

