W is for What?

W is for What?

I know “what” is very broad, so I’ll specify.

W is for what can happen in a year.

I used the “See Your Memories” feature on Facebook this morning and this is what came up: Fullscreen capture 4272015 20539 PM.bmp

Between that and the Blogging from A-Z Challenge, which I did last year too, I’ve been thinking about how much things can change in the span of a year. Apparently, a lot!

When I posted that Oxycodone comment, I didn’t know then that my dad would die only a few days later. I didn’t know I’d lose my teaching job about a month after his memorial service.

Those were very difficult things, but there has been a lot of good that has happened in course of the year. I made a lot of new friends. I started writing for real and published a few stories. I am doing something I love, which is editing and helping indie authors promote their work. I’m homeschooling my kids and it’s a perfect match for our family. I’ve grown in ways I won’t get in to, but the growth has been positive.

A year ago, I would never have dreamed I’d be doing what I’m doing now. I miss my dad, I miss teaching, but all in all, things are great!

4 thoughts on “W is for What?

  1. I lost my dad suddenly like you. It does make you measure time differently.
    Except for losing people you love, a lot of supposedly bad things have a good side. I’m glad you are happy with the changes in your life.

    1. Thanks for stopping by, Ann. I’m sorry for the loss of your dad too. Yes, there is so often good that comes from bad situations; it’s just easier to see in hind sight.

Leave a Reply

